Monday, January 30, 2023

Scott Rolen Elected to IBWAA Hall of Fame

Scott Rolen Elected to IBWAA Hall of Fame

All IBWAA members were eligible to vote.


The Internet Baseball Writers Association of America (IBWAA) announced one new inductee to its Hall of Fame this year: Scott Rolen. This is the IBWAA’s 14th annual election for these awards. All IBWAA members were eligible to vote. 

Rolen was named on 88 out of the 116 ballots cast (76%). Seven other players exceeded 50%, led by Todd Helton with 71%. A 75% threshold is required for election. Complete voting results are listed below.

The IBWAA endeavors to serve the baseball writing community, representing more than 750 baseball content creators. We strive to increase visibility, networking, and opportunities for all of our members. Voting for full-season awards takes place in September of each year, with selections announced in November. The IBWAA holds a Hall of Fame election in December of each year, with results announced the following January. Additionally, IBWAA members participate in preseason predictions and All-Star Game elections.

Association membership is open to any and all Internet baseball writers and content creators. For more information please visit

Daniel R. Epstein and Jonathan Becker
Co-Directors, IBWAA