Monday, January 9, 2012

Hall of Fame Voting Breakdown 2012 - From ESPN

Dear Readers,

I am curious, was the person who voted for Eric Young conscious when he made his vote?  Why are some of these writers allowed to vote?  How does Radke, Lopez, Mueller, or even Vinny Castilla receive votes?  What a joke....I do feel Lee Smith is worthy, but it looks more and more like he will not get in.  Another statement made against Mark McGwire and Rafael Palmeiro with steroids.  Question is, what do the voters do when Alex Rodriguez is eligible?  Interesting.....

2012 Hall of Fame voting

LarkinBarry Larkin was elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame on his third appearance on the ballot. A player needs at least 75 percent of the vote to gain election.

Barry Larkin49686.4
Jack Morris38266.7
Jeff Bagwell32156.0
Lee Smith29050.6
Tim Raines27948.7
Alan Trammell21136.8
Edgar Martinez20936.5
Fred McGriff13723.9
Larry Walker13122.9
Mark McGwire11219.5
Don Mattingly10217.8
Dale Murphy8314.5
Rafael Palmeiro7212.6
Others receiving votes: Bernie Williams, 55; Juan Gonzalez, 23; Vinny Castilla, 6; Tim Salmon, 5; Bill Mueller, 4; Brad Radke, 2; Javy Lopez, 1; Eric Young, 1.


No comments:

Post a Comment